sovanta®

Corporate Social Responsibility

Social responsibility

Corporate Social Responsibility has long since been an integral part of sovanta AG. For us and for our employees, it means showing commitment to and accepting responsibility for the company’s impact on society. The main focus of this responsibility is on promoting young talent and supporting social projects.



Commitment to education and science

We actively support the promotion of young talent, which is essential for the long term success of any company.

“Deutschlandstipendium” National Scholarship Programme for Heidelberg University

sovanta AG, together with Heidelberg University, awards a “Deutschlandstipendium” National Scholarship Programme to promote computer science students. This scholarship provides support to high-achieving students who also engage with the community on a social and political level.

Logo_Uni_Heidelberg
Support for the University of Mannheim

sovanta AG is a sponsoring member of the “Friends of the University of Mannheim” association, which is made up of more than 500 companies, foundations and private sponsors. Their joint objective is to help the University of Mannheim – Germany’s leading university for economic and social sciences – compete on an international level. sovanta AG supports the university by awarding “Deutschlandstipendien”, PhD scholarships and by providing financial funding to events and projects.

Logo_Uni_Mannheim
SME Scholarships for Mannheim University of Applied Sciences

sovanta AG is involved in the Mannheim Model SME Scholarships, an initiative supported by small and medium-sized enterprises in cooperation with Mannheim University of Applied Sciences. As part of this initiative, scholarships are awarded to students who are not just committed to their studies, but who are also socially active and interested in the midmarket. Within the scope of this model, sovanta AG awards a scholarship in the area of communication design.

Logo_HS_Mannheim
Partner of DHBW Mannheim

The degree program at the Cooperative State University Baden Württemberg Mannheim (DHBW) is unique in Germany as it combines scientific studies at the university with professional experience in a company. In its capacity as a partner company, sovanta AG provides student training together with DHBW Mannheim, offering students practical work experience as well as the opportunity to write dissertations.

Logo_DHBW_Mannheim
Chamber of Commerce training

sovanta AG is an accredited training organization of the Rhine-Neckar Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK).

Logo_IHK_RheinNeckar

Commitment to the region

As a Heidelberg-based company with strong roots in the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region, we are keen to support regional projects.



Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region

sovanta AG is a member of the society called Zukunft Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar e.V. (ZMRN), which is committed to promoting the success and future viability of the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region. Besides engaging in strategic dialog, the society fosters regional cooperation for non-profit purposes and provides non-material and financial support for non-profit and regional initiatives.

Claus Heinrich is a founder member of ZMRN and was appointed to its Executive Board in April 2006, which he chaired from 2007 to April 2009. He has been Head of the Science Advisory Board of the metropolitan region since 2007, which was founded by his initiative.

sovanta AG supports the Knowledge Transfer Day of the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region in Heidelberg, thereby promoting the active exchange of knowledge between the region’s companies.

Logo_MetroRegion
Partner of the “Heidelberger Frühling” international music festival

sovanta AG has been a partner of the famous “Heidelberger Frühling” annual music festival for many years, which takes place in Heidelberg from March to April. The main focus of the festival is on classical concerts featuring global stars as well as young artists. Concert introductions, films, jazz evenings and discussion forums provide a wide range of fringe events.

Logo_HD_Fruehling
Support for Lebenshilfe Heidelberg

sovanta AG supports the Lebenshilfe Heidelberg organization by designing their website. The aim of the Lebenshilfe Heidelberg is to protect the rights of all people and help those with mental or multiple disabilities create the kind of life they wish to lead.

Logo_HD_Lebenshilfe

sovanta®

Corporate Social Responsibility

Soziale Verantwortung

Corporate Social Responsibility ist schon lange ein fester Bestanteil der sovanta AG. Es bedeutet für uns und unsere Mitarbeiter Engagement zu zeigen und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Hierbei stehen vor allem die Themen Nachwuchsförderung sowie die Unterstützung von sozialen Projekten im Vordergrund.



Engagement für Bildung und Wissenschaft

Wir unterstützen aktiv die Nachwuchsförderung. Junge Talente sind für jedes Unternehmen essentiell, um langfristig erfolgreich zu sein.

Logo_Uni_Heidelberg
Deutschlandstipendium Universität Heidelberg

Die sovanta AG vergibt gemeinsam mit der Universität Heidelberg ein Deutschlandstipendium zur Förderung von Studenten der Fachrichtung Informatik. Mit dem Deutschland Stipendium werden Studenten unterstützt, die sich neben herausragenden Studienleistungen auch gesellschaftlich, sozial oder politisch engagieren.

Logo_Uni_Mannheim
Förderung Universität Mannheim

Die sovanta AG ist Fördermitglied der „Freunde der Universität Mannheim“. Die Freunde der Universität Mannheim sind ein Zusammenschluss von mehr als 500 Unternehmen, Stiftungen und privaten Förderern. Gemeinsames Ziel ist es, die Universität Mannheim als beste deutsche Hochschule in den Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften im internationalen Konkurrenzkampf zu unterstützen. Die Förderung beinhaltet die Vergabe von Deutschland-Stipendien, Promotionsstipendien und Förderaktivitäten durch die Finanzierung von Veranstaltungen und Projekten.

Logo_HS_Mannheim
Mittelstands-Stipendien Hochschule Mannheim

Die sovanta AG ist Teil des Mannheimer Modells Mittelstands-Stipendien, einer Initiative mittelständischer Unternehmen in Kooperation mit der Hochschule Mannheim. Stipendien erhalten hierbei Studenten, die neben Engagement im Studium, gesellschaftlich aktiv sind und Interesse am Mittelstand mitbringen. Im Rahmen dieses Modells vergibt die sovanta AG ein Stipendium im Fachbereich Kommunikationsdesign.

Logo_DHBW_Mannheim
Partner der Dualen Hochschule Mannheim

Das Studium an der DHBW verbindet auf in Deutschland einzigartige Weise ein wissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium mit unternehmerischer Praxis. Die sovanta AG bildet als Partnerunternehmen gemeinsam mit der Dualen Hochschule Mannheim aus und bietet Studenten, neben praktischer Berufserfahrung, die Möglichkeit zum Verfassen von Abschlussarbeiten.

Logo_IHK_RheinNeckar
IHK Ausbildung

Wir bilden aus: die sovanta AG ist anerkannter Ausbildungsbetrieb der IHK Rhein-Neckar.



Engagement für Region

Als Heidelberger Unternehmen mit starken Wurzeln in der Metropolregion liegt unser Fokus ebenfalls auf der Unterstützung regionaler Projekten:
Logo_MetroRegion

Metropolregion Rhein Neckar

Die sovanta AG ist Mitglied im Verein Zukunft Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar (ZMRN e. V.) mit dem Vereinszweck den Erfolg und die Zukunftsfähigkeit der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar zu fördern. Neben dem strategischen Dialog, stärkt der Verein die regionale Zusammenarbeit für gemeinnützige Zwecke und unterstützt gemeinnützige und regionale Initiativen ideell und finanziell.

Claus Heinrich ist Gründungsmitglied des Zukunft Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar e.V. (ZMRN). Im April 2006 wurde er in den Vorstand des ZMRN berufen, dessen Vorsitz er von 2007 bis April 2009 inne hatte. Seit 2007 steht er dem Wissenschaftsbeirat der Metropolregion vor, der durch seine Initiative ins Leben gerufen wurde.

Die sovanta AG unterstützt den Wissenstransfertag der Metropolregion in Heidelberg und fördert somit den aktiven Austausch von Unternehmen in der Region.

Logo_HD_Fruehling
Partner des internationalen Musikfestivals „Heidelberger Frühling“

Die sovanta AG unterstützt als Frühlingspartner seit vielen Jahren das renommierte Musikfestival Heidelberger Frühling, welches jedes Jahr von März bis April in Heidelberg stattfindet. Zu den Schwerpunkten des Festivals gehören klassische Konzerte von Weltstars, genau so wie auch von jungen Künstlern. Ein umfangreiches Rahmenprogramm bietet Konzerteinführungen, Filmvorführungen, Jazzabende und Diskussionsforen.

Logo_HD_Lebenshilfe
Heidelberger Lebenshilfe

Die sovanta AG unterstützt die Heidelberger Lebenshilfe bei der Gestaltung ihrer Webseite. Die Heidelberger Lebenshilfe hat das Ziel die Rechte aller Menschen zu wahren und es Personen mit geistiger oder mehrfacher Behinderung zu ermöglichen ihr Leben so zu gestalten wie sie es ihnen entspricht.